Below are instructions on how to share a specific folder on Wynton with specific Globus users. These users do neither have to have a Wynton account or have to be UCSF employees - you can share with anyone who has a Globus account. When sharing, you can specify whether the person you share with should have read-only access or write access. Typically, if you want to make large data files available for download, you will share with read-only permission. If you want to receive data from a collaborator, you can give them write permission.
Make sure you have a working setup of Globus for Wynton
Email email@example.com with the directory you want to share.
The admins will send back the path the Globus share will appear as, e.g.
At that point you should be all set. Globus will send an email to the person you are sharing the folder with, and you can let them know the share is active.
It is only possible to have one Globus Guest Collection per Wynton user. However, you can add multiple permissions to your Guest Collection, giving different people access to different subdirectories. If you have questions, send mail to firstname.lastname@example.org.
When you’re done, log into Globus, go to ‘Collections’ and then ‘Administered by You’. Click on the shared Collection and then ‘Delete Collection’. Email email@example.com to let us know you’ve deleted the Collection.